GANs AI Art History?

ALAgrApHY
1 min readFeb 6, 2022

--

I shall spare you the intricate details about how the art movement of GAN AI ART has started that I discuss at length in another post:

A quick illustration of AI ART history (excluding deep dream art while focusing on GAN Art) shows how media is capable of showing us only the tip of the iceberg and starting the timeline wherever the money is.

AI-ART GAN-ART Timeline

What goes around comes around and the art market’s speculation does not seem to stick for long even with the manipulation of media: journals, art magazines, and even Wikipedia.

I got an email this week from a museum that is interested in collaborating. Coincidentally, I have sent a proposal to that very museum 2 years ago.

Now that the truth is emerging from the nethers of fake and biased news, I have barely the time to deal with scammers and con artists. However, I would still love to collaborate as there are many win-win opportunities.

If you know of any, please pass this on!

--

--

ALAgrApHY

Heptaglot Artist, Data Scientist, Filmmaker exploring Creative AI. Started the GAN AI Art Movement (2016). Former Postdoc @CNRS PhD @INFORMATICS. 3xTEDx Speaker